The best biking events for Aug 22-29 and beyond

The best biking events for Aug 22-29 and beyond

 HONDA RACING CORPORATION

Welcome to our list of the best biking events for the next week and the rest of 2019. If you’d like us to consider your event, please email emily@sbsmag.co.uk with details.

Last year’s washout should be just a memory as the weather is set to be glorious for this year’s annual Bank Holiday weekend visit from MotoGP. From Friday to Sunday, Silverstone comes alive to the sound of mighty 1000cc machines ridden by the best in the business. Reigning champ Marc Marquez will be keen to make up for a second place finish last time out and extend his 58-point lead over Andrea Dovizioso. Moto3 starts off race day at 11.20am, MotoGP is off at 1pm and Moto2’s lights go out at 2.30pm, followed by season climax of the British Talent Cup. Tickets start from £35 for Friday practice, with race day admission a bit (!) dearer at £90. If you can’t make it to Silverstone, BT Sport 2’s coverage starts on Friday at 8:45am UK time.

Fill your Bank Holiday weekend with dust and shale by heading to Walters Arena in Neath, South Wales for a weekend of enduro fun. Set in the picturesque Brecon Beacons, racing takes place on Sat 24th and Sun 25th and entry is free for spectators. Watch riders in the four different endurance races (a two-hour youth race, a six-hour, 12-hour and a 24-hour race), tackle hills, descents and flowing dirt tracks, riding through streams and between trees in the hunt for top spot on the podium. The only 24-hour enduro in the UK has a Le Mans style start at 7pm on Saturday with a mix of solo, two-man and three-man teams, who run on a shorter course through the night before the full 15-mile circuit comes into play at 6am. Riders in the 12-hour race join in from 7am and then the six-hour field enter the fray at 1pm. Fancy a go? You can turn up on the day and register. Click here for more information on prices.

All of this week’s events…

BIKE MEET: Fri Aug 23-Sun Aug 25: Thunder in the Glens, Aviemore https://www.titg.co.uk

ROAD RACE: Fri Aug 23-Sun Aug 25: MotoGP, Silverstone http://www.motogp.com

ROAD RACE: Sat Aug 24-Mon Aug 26: Thundersport GB, Anglesey http://www.thundersportgb.com/

DIRT RACE: Sat Aug 24-Sun Aug 25: Dawn to Dusk Enduro, Walters Arena, South Wales https://dawntoduskenduro.co.uk/

ROAD RACE: Sun Aug 25: Festival of Jurby, Isle of Man https://www.iomtt.com/classic-tt/festival-of-jurby

DIRT RACE: Sun Aug 25: MXGP: Sweden, Glimminge Motorstadion, Uddevalla, Sweden https://www.mxgp.com/home

TRACKDAY: Wed Aug 28: Ron Haslam Race School, Donington Park, Derbyshire https://www.haslamraceschool.com/dates

TRACKDAY: Thu Aug 29: MSV Trackday: morning + evening session, Brands Hatch circuit, Kent http://www.msvtrackdays.com/bike

Events for the rest of August and beyond…

ROAD RACE: Sat Aug 31-Sun Sep 1: No Limits Racing, Donington GP, Derbyshire http://www.nolimitsracing.co.uk/

ROAD RACE: Sat Aug 31-Sun Sep 1: NG Road Racing club races, Castle Combe circuit, Wiltshire https://ngroadracing.org/

ROAD RACE: Sat Aug 31-Sun Sep 1: Classic Motorcycle Racing Club, Mallory Park https://www.crmc.co.uk/

DIRT RACE: Sat Aug 31: Speedway GP: Teterow, Am Bergring 1, Germany http://www.speedwaygp.com

September 2019

TRACKDAY: Mon Sep 2: MSV Trackday (w/Leon Haslam), Donington Park, Derbyshire http://www.msvtrackdays.com/bike

TRACKDAY: Mon Sep 2: MSV Trackday, Brands Hatch circuit, Kent http://www.msvtrackdays.com/bike

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 6-Sun Sep 8: British Superbikes, Oulton Park, Cheshire http://www.britishsuperbike.com

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 6-Sun Sep 8: World Superbike: Portugal, Algarve International Circuit http://www.worldsbk.com

JUMBLE: Fri Sep 6-Sat Sep 7: 26th Carole Nash Eurojumble, Meadowmead Farm, Ringwood Road, Hampshire http://www.netleymarsheurojumble.com

DRAG RACE: Sat Sep 7: Brighton Speed Trials, Madeira Drive, Brighton https://www.brightonandhovemotorclub.co.uk

DIRT RACE: Sat Sep 7: Speedway GP: Vojens, Vojens Speedway Center, Denmark http://www.speedwaygp.com

DRAG RACE: Sun Sep 8: Straightliners Championship, Lancaster Raceway, East Kirkby

DIRT RACE: Sun Sep 8: MXGP: Turkey, Afyon Motor Sports Center, Turkey https://www.mxgp.com/home

TRACKDAY: Wed Sep 11: Ron Haslam Race School, Donington Park, Derbyshire https://www.haslamraceschool.com/dates

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 13-Sun Sep 15: MotoGP, Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli http://www.motogp.com

SHOW: Fri Sep 13-Sun Sep 15: Goodwood Revival , Goodwood Motor Circuit, Chichester, West Sussex https://www.goodwood.com/flagship-events/goodwood-revival/

ROAD RACE: Sat Sep 14-Sun Sep 15: British Motorcycle Racing Club round 8, Snetterton, Norfolk https://www.bemsee.net/

TRACKDAY: Sat Sep 14-Sun Sep 15: Practical Sportsbike Classic Bike Track Day, Cadwell Park, Lincs http://www.classicbiketrackdays.com/events/

DIRT RACE: Sun Sep 15: MXGB, Landrake, Saltash, Cornwall http://www.mxgb.co.uk/

DIRT RACE: Sun Sep 15: British Motocross Championship, Landrake, Saltash, Cornwall http://www.mxgb.co.uk/

BIKE MEET: Tue Sep 17: SBS Bike Night #6, Sportsbikeshop, Hereward Close, Kirton, Boston, Lincs http://www.sportsbikeshop.co.uk

TRACKDAY: Wed Sep 18: Ron Haslam Race School, Donington Park, Derbyshire https://www.haslamraceschool.com/dates

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 20-Sun Sep 22: MotoGP, MotorLand Aragon http://www.motogp.com

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 20-Sun Sep 22: British Superbikes , TT Circuit Assen, The Netherlands http://www.britishsuperbike.com

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 20-Sun Sep 22: Thundersport GB , Cadwell Park, Lincs http://www.thundersportgb.com/

ROAD RACE: Sat Sep 21: East Midlands Racing Association round 6, Mallory Park https://www.eastmidlandracing.co.uk/

DIRT RACE: Sat Sep 21: Speedway GP: Cardiff, Principality Stadium, Cardiff, UK http://www.speedwaygp.com

DIRT RACE: Sat Sep 21-Sun Sep 22: Indian Flat Track Nationals, Greenfield Dirt Track TT, Greenfield Farm, Alford, Lincs https://www.dirttrackriders.co.uk/

DIRT RACE: Sun Sep 22: MXGP: Hong Kong, Not yet known https://www.mxgp.com/home

TRACKDAY: Wed Sep 25: Ron Haslam Race School, Donington Park, Derbyshire https://www.haslamraceschool.com/dates

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 27-Sat Sep 28: NG Road Racing club races, Oulton Park, Cheshire https://ngroadracing.org/

ROAD RACE: Fri Sep 27-Sun Sep 29: World Superbikes, Magny Cours, France http://www.worldsbk.com

TRACKDAY: Fri Sep 27: MSV Trackday (classic bikes), Cadwell Park, Lincs http://www.msvtrackdays.com/bike

ROAD RACE: Sat Sep 28-Sun Sep 29: Classic Motorcycle Racing Club, Snetterton 200 https://www.crmc.co.uk/

DIRT RACE: Sun Sep 29: Monster Energy FIM MX of Nations, TT Circuit Assen http://www.mxgp.com/home

October 2019

TRACKDAY: Wed Oct 2: Ron Haslam Race School, Donington Park, Derbyshire https://www.haslamraceschool.com/dates

ROAD RACE: Fri Oct 4-Sun Oct 6: MotoGP, Chang International Circuit http://www.motogp.com

ROAD RACE: Fri Oct 4-Sun Oct 6: British Superbikes , Donington Park, Derbyshire http://www.britishsuperbike.com

ROAD RACE: Sat Oct 5-Sun Oct 6: British Motorcycle Racing Club round 8, Brands Hatch circuit, Kent https://www.bemsee.net/

DIRT RACE: Sat Oct 5: Speedway GP: Torun, Mariana Rose Motorarena, Poland http://www.speedwaygp.com

TRACKDAY: Wed Oct 9: Ron Haslam Race School, Donington Park, Derbyshire https://www.haslamraceschool.com/dates

ROAD RACE: Fri Oct 11-Sun Oct 13: World Superbikes, San Juan Villicum, Argentina http://www.worldsbk.com

ROAD RACE: Sat Oct 12-Sun Oct 13: No Limits Racing, Croft, North Yorkshire http://www.nolimitsracing.co.uk/

DRAG RACE: Sun Oct 13: Straightliners Championship, Santa Pod Raceway, Northamptonshire https://straightlinersonline.co.uk/events/category/58-championship.html

ROAD RACE: Fri Oct 18-Sun Oct 20: MotoGP, Twin Ring Motegi http://www.motogp.com

ROAD RACE: Fri Oct 18-Sun Oct 20: British Superbikes, Brands Hatch circuit, Kent http://www.britishsuperbike.com

SHOW: Sat Oct 19-Sun Oct 20: 26th Carole Nash Classic Motorcycle Mechanics Show, Staffordshire County Showground Weston Rd, Stafford, Staffordshire http://www.staffordclassicbikeshows.com

ROAD RACE: Thu Oct 24-Sat Oct 26: World Superbikes, Losail International Circuit, Qatar http://www.worldsbk.com

ROAD RACE: Fri Oct 25-Sun Oct 27: MotoGP , Phillip Island http://www.motogp.com

November 2019

ROAD RACE: Fri Nov 1-Sun Nov 3: MotoGP, Sepang International Circuit http://www.motogp.com

TALK SHOW: Wed Nov 6: An Audience With Hickman & Whitham, Victoria Hall, Keighley

TALK SHOW: Thurs Nov 7: An Audience With Hickman & Whitham, The Spa Scarborough

TALK SHOW: Fri Nov 8: An Audience With Hickman & Whitham, thePoint4, Hereford

TALK SHOW: Wed Nov 13: An Audience with Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne, Tivoli Theatre, Aberdeen

ROAD RACE: Fri Nov 15-Sun Nov 17: MotoGP, Circuito Ricardo Tormo http://www.motogp.com

SHOW: Sat Nov 16-Sun Nov 24: Motorcycle Live, NEC Birmingham https://www.motorcyclelive.co.uk/

TALK SHOW: Tue Nov 26: An Audience with Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne, Doncaster Racecourse

TALK SHOW: Wed Nov 27: An Audience with Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne, Ramside Hall Hotel, Durham

TALK SHOW: Thurs Nov 28: An Audience with Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne, Shepherds Inn, Carlisle

December 2019

TALK SHOW: Wed Dec 4: McGuinness and Whitham on Tour, Cedar Court Hotel, Bradford

TALK SHOW: Thurs Dec 5: McGuinness and Whitham on Tour, Bath Racecourse

TALK SHOW: Fri Dec 6: McGuinness and Whitham on Tour, Fontwell Park Racing & Events, Arundel